The Nigeria Bar Association (NBA), Ilaro Branch has elected new executives to run the affairs of the body for the next two years, with a promise to run an all-inclusive administration.

In an election duly organised by the electoral committee of the branch, headed by Chief Lawrence Ogunleye, Ayodele Adebayo Omoniyi Esq. emerged as the new chairman of the association.

The outgoing chairman of the association, Chief Segun Emehin earlier in his speech, expressed his appreciation to members for the opportunity given to serve as well as the cooperation of his members of the executives while it lasted.

Chief Emehin also seized the opportunity to appreciate the electoral committee for conducting a free and fair election, while also commending the leadership roles of Rotimi Akintunde Esq and Olusegun Koleola Esq as well as other leaders of the association for their fatherly role from time to time.

“your leadership roles and support have continued to help this branch to be strong and this has not let the work of our founding fathers to go into oblivion”. He concluded.

Meanwhile, the newly elected Chairman, Ayodele Adebayo Omoniyi Esq., has promised to make the welfare of members of the branch his top priority and ensure that both senior and junior lawyers are carried along in the running of the activities of the association.

He made this known while giving his acceptance speech shortly after being declared as the winner of the maiden election of the association in Ilaro.

According to him, “I will run an all-inclusive government where all members will be given sense of belonging in a quest to move the branch forward

Omoniyi however, commended the outgoing executive led by Chief Segun Emehin Esq and expressed his gratitude to leaders of the branch for their concerted efforts towards getting the branch registered at the National Secretariat of NBA.
He stated further that, the association is progressing on a buoyant pace, an indication that the Ilaro branch of NBA has come of age and it is being positioned shoulder to shoulder with other branches nationwide.

Other members elected at the maiden Branch election held on the 25th day of June, 2020 include; Chief Israel Talabi Esq., as Vice Chairman, Patrick Samson Olusegun Kayode Esq., Secretary, and Oluwaseyi Enitan Esq., who was elected as the Assistant Secretary.

Also elected to run the affairs of the association for the next two years are, Prince Ayodele Ajibola as Treasurer, Emmanuel Ademola Esq., as Financial Secretary, Olajide Oluyide Tewe Esq., Publicity Secretary, Kehinde Hassan Bamiwola Esq., Legal Adviser while Gbeke Laditan Esq. is the new NEC Representative.

This year’s electoral committee Chairman was also supported by Stephen Terfa Samu Esq. as the Secretary, while Lawal Ajibola Orisadare Esq. functioned as a Returning Officer.

The General meeting had in attendance other members of the branch who witnessed the election of the executives. Notably, David Olaoluwa Folalu Esq., Yinka Bamidele Esq., Wale Ewuosho Esq. were among those present at the event.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here